The Winding Stair (1929)

The Winding Stair (1929)

Manuscript Materials
Edited by David R. Clark

In 1929, W. B. Yeats published a collection of poems titled The Winding Stair. Four plays later he combined this collection with his 1932 work, Words for Music Perhaps, to form The Winding Stair and Other Poems. The Cornell Yeats edition of The Winding Stair brings together transcriptions of all extant manuscript materials for the six poems included in the 1929 volume.

Also of interest


The Cornell Yeats


Literature : Literature / Britain and Ireland

Connect with us